People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people living in big cities come across with a wide range of problems in their daily lives. These problems include traffic congestion, air pollution, noise pollution and so forth. In order for big city residents to not face with these problems, governments can encourage individuals to move out to smaller regional towns.

People who live in big cities face with many problems in day-to-day life, such as traffic jam, air and noise pollution. As the population grows, more and more vehicles are purchased and used by people, which creates traffic congestion in roads in big cities. Additionally, this significantly impacts air quality and noise levels in cities. The sounds that cars make, specifically, in rush hours, are a primary concern for locals. Moreover, in order for a significant number of cars to function, exceptional amounts of gases are released into the air, making the air quality in cities poorer. For example, after renovations in Ganja city in Azerbaijan, many people moving to this city has impacted the air quality negatively.

One of the steps that can be taken by governments in order to reduce the negative effects of these issues is promoting moving out to smaller regional towns. They can make special offers and create new educational and employment opportunities for people to consider moving to less crowded areas. This trend has the potential to minimize the detrimental effects of large number of people living in main cities. It not only positively impacts life quality in bigger cities, but also provides people that move to regional towns with better living standards and healthier lifestyles. For instance, individuals who moved out of cities to live in regional towns have experienced reduced levels of anxiety and stress due to the relaxed atmosphere that less populated areas provide.

In conclusion, residents of big cities face with widespread issues, main ones being traffic congestion, decreased air quality and noise pollution. I believe that governments should encourage individuals to move out of cities and settle in small regional towns, which can greatly improve the living conditions in big cities.