Question: Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

Other individuals support the idea of working elderly as long as they are physically capable. This essay will discuss the reasons why I agree with the given statement.

To begin with, working with age is beneficial for mental and physical health. Doing physical activities will lessen the risk of obtaining detrimental physical and mental illnesses such as hypertension, dementia, and alzheimers. In addition, the less physical and mental activities of the elderly will make them feel hopeless in life. They may pity themselves by doing nothing and just a burden on their families. For instance, they are dependent on their daily living such as taking a bath, waiting for food, and taking medications. They are overwhelmed thinking they can’t do anything while it affects their physical and mental health, it can also lead to burnout with their families. It is a great opportunity for the elderly to have the chance to work despite their old age not for only their physical and mental but also the fact that society will not underestimate the capabilities of the elderlies in doing such activities.

On the other hand, there are things that need to be considered for a senior citizen to continue working. Firstly, their health must be the top priority, it is vital to make sure that they are physically fit to work. Secondly, given the old age, the loads of their work must also be monitored limited, but this can lead to a slow force.To sum up, I firmly believe that it is crucial for the older citizens to keep on working as long as they are physically and mentally able to.