some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn. so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rathan than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Currently , in school academics students are learning many subjects. Even in a single day they have 8 or 6 lectures of different subjects. They have some main subjects that are mandatory for their future academics whereas, they also have some other subjects that are not as important as main subjects but are necessary for their non academic growth and their health growth. In my view, subjects like mathematics and philosophy are necessary for their future .We cannot make them optional.

This paragraph will throw some light on why subjects like mathematics and philosophy are important, as we all know nowadays, competition is on top for students academic results ,for their percentage, their job and in other factors also.some main subjects are very important such as mathematics,philosophy,science,english for their future career, these subjects are base for what kind of they want to choose in future for college life. Mathematics is the subject which is there in every field whether it is IT field, medical field, teaching field and so on. Same as in philosophy students will learn about ethics,logics,metaphisycs and all.even philosophy is mandatory subject for fields like technology, law, business, healthcare, artificial intelligence, bioethics,climate change and everyday life also.

In other words we can say that if we make these mathematics and philosophy subjects optional it will not make strong academic base for students and students will take them lightly .they will definitely give importance to other subject ,which are not as much neccessary as mathematics and philosophy for make bright career and getting best field for college life.

To conclude,we can say that we cannot make mathematics and philosophy subjects optional.if students finds them difficult they have to do more practice and hardwork for it and they must manage time for that hard subjects so they get good score in these subjects.