Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s modern society, there has been a growing trend of children at various stages of developments engaging in more housework responsibilities alongside academic tasks at school. While some people believe in the benefits of this intendency, others contend that those minors should have the freedom to discover their personal preferences besides their academic pursuits. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my own stance on the matter.

On the one hand, it is understandable why proponents argue that pupils in diverse age groups should take responsibility for doing household chores in their free time for several reasons. Firstly, these types of work can gradually enable children to promote a sense of responsibility, which is essential as they enter a stage of grown-up life. When a parent involves their little sons or daughters in daily home tasks like meal preparation or setting the dinner table, it can render them proficient at these chores, then instill a willingness to do them without reminders. This early engagement in family responsibilities fosters a sense of duty. Secondly, household chores provide valuable physical exercise, encouraging children to be more physically active and leading to a healthier lifestyle. Children often spend excessive hours on screens at home, so by participating in such household tasks, they engage in daily physical activity, which can enhance their overall well-being.

On the other hand, despites some certain positive sides of this trend, I am more convinced that it is imperative for children to nurture their own desires and passions in addition to their studies at educational institutions. The primary reason is that children face immense pressure from the plethora of assignments or projects at school, leaving them with little downtime. If children are also required to help household tasks at home, it would increase a likelihood of lacking time exploring other enjoyable outdoor activities that totally could greatly enhance their creativity, which is a vital aspect of their early development. For example, the engagement in painting course at weekend center can cultivate a child a passion for art, thereby discovering their true passion. This, in turn, plays an important role in shaping their future professional development.

Taking all factors into considerations, I would firmly believe that parents should allow their children immerse themselves in pursuing their personal desires alongside their studies instead of asking for their support in daily household tasks. This approach would significantly make a contribution to their professional prospects in the future thanks to the early true passions through exploring fun activities in their daily lives.