Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the fast-developing world, nurturing a child correctly is very important. Some people think that outside of school, children should work more at home, while others argue that they should be free to enjoy their lives. This essay will elaborate on these two points of view and shed light on why I am in favor of the former.

Advocates of freedom believe that enjoyment helps improve children’s studying performance. After a hectic school day, entertainment activities, such as watching TV or playing video games, allow children to reduce their stress because they do not have to think about anything that they need to do on the following days. As a result, their mental health is improved, and it plays a crucial role in ensuring the efficiency of their study.

Proponents of responsibilities argue that doing more housework helps children gain a lot of essential skills for their future lives. Outside of school, if a child does some housework like cooking or washing dishes, they can learn something about management, which is a very good skill for their future careers. Moreover, children can learn how to share their work with other people in their family, making them more responsible.

In my opinion, having extra work at home is a great way to make children healthier. Regular exposure to popular recreational activities, which are involved with screens, leads children to become sedentary. Meanwhile, housework is a perfect replacement for physical exercises, which help children foster their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, I argue that it is necessary to compel children to have extra work at home. While freedom only helps children study slightly better, housework helps them obtain a lot of skills and trains their health.