Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Using poetry and other creativity in the field of literature which is created in the motherland, the younger generation must be taught than other countries. In this essay, I have agreed wholeheartedly and discuss why I have agreed with this. Firstly I will share a reason why I agree with this. Secondly, I will share another reason why I agree with the people’s idea.

Everyone’s country should be their first priority. To begin with, The country’s literature is the soul of its rich culture and history. So for every citizen, specifically the children who are the future of the country must be taught literacy as much as possible. For instance, if the literature of their country is available to them so that they can educate themselves using it, then they can know the significance of their history, origin, cultural heritage and unique traditions. Thus, they will know more about their country which will increase the love and affection for their motherland rapidly.

Another big reason , In my opinion is every country should continue the legacy of their history , culture and tradition. If the people are unable to keep their history and culture safe from another countries’ , then it will be awful for the country and it will be very hard to hold along with the legacy. For example, if the next generation is more into other countries’ literature than their own, then they will be not just influenced by only their literacies but also by their history , cultures and traditions . Which will be very alarming as it will hamper their own countries’ history , cultures and traditions as they will be seem following more the other countries’. So that’s why I think the first and foremost important task it to teach the children the literature of their own country . It must be the top priority.

To conclude, Its obvious that every person from the childhood must take the proper education in literature of their own country. So that, in my opinion, they can make familiarize themselves with the reflection of their rich history, culture and tradition , and they can keep their legacy safe from getting influenced by other countries’.