Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear - Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Books have always been an amazing source of information. But However, with the rise of digital books, some people believe it will replace traditional books, while others say paper books’ importance will not change. This essay will discuss both perspectives and argue how physical books will not lose their existence.

On the one hand, reading books online is so much more convenient for some people. They do not have to carry any books and can access e-books anywhere at any moment by simply downloading them beforehand. Besides, digital books are more affordable and take less time to get. For example, instead of spending tons of money on paper books for their studying, student can easily buy and download digital versions on their devices.

On the other hand, physical books give readers a “real” feeling. For instance, some people love the special smell of new books or some love collecting books that they adore. In addition, reading traditional books can connect people with people, such as parents reading books for their child before going to sleep or people who love a specific kind of book can gather around and gossip about it, which creates a great sense of community. Moreover, people who read paper books have less chance of being diagnosed with severe eyes diseases, because they are not in contact with blue light from electronic devices, which is harmful to the eyes.

In conclusion, although e-books have many considerable benefits, I strongly believe that the impactful position of physical books will not change in the upcoming time.