Some people think that three should be a complate ban an all forms of advertising . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Opinions are divided on whether the government should prohibit all forms of advertising completely. In my opinion, the answer depends on the type of advertisement being considered, as some types can be negative while others bring several benefits.

On the one hand, there are certain types of advertising that should be prohibited due to its harmful effects on the environment and human well-being. Regarding the former, some forms of advertising such as flyers, banners and posters could pose negative threats to the environment. These things often end up in landfill and contribute to environmental issues. Concerning the latter, gambling advertisements can encourage betting, which is likely to lead to debt, bankruptcy, and severe financial pressure. This strain can result in mental health problems and even suicide. Similarly, advertisements for tobacco and alcohol may promote addictive substances that are harmful to human health, leading to serious diseases such as lung cancer and respiratory illnesses.

On the other hand, advertising on television and the internet should not be banned as it brings significant benefits. Firstly, these platforms provide valuable information to consumers on new products by showcasing a large number of unique features of these products. As a result, by watching advertisements before purchasing new products, consumers will be likely to make wise decisions. Another advantage is that advertising can contribute to the economic development by promoting sales and positive competition, which can lead to higher quality products at lower price. As a result, it does not only benefit consumers by providing them more choices and better prices, but it also promotes a dynamic market where manufacturers can boost innovation and create better products that meet the consumer needs.

Overall, there are no-one-size-fits-all answers in terms of banning all types of advertising completely. While this policy is not practical as it limit the experience of consumers and the economy development, it is essential to prohibit advertisements that have negative effects on human and the environment.