Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that adolescence can be a challenging period for both youngsters and their parents, and conflictions between parents and teenagers is a part of this process. Although, some people would believe that conflicts are wrong and better to be avoided, others argue that these arguments are a natural part of growing up, and essential for teenagers’ development, which I strongly agree with. This essay will address both views throughly.

On the one hand, those who see the teenager conflicts with their mathers and fathers as a negative issue, might be argue that these kind of unfavorable interactions can be devastating for relationships. This is because, during these debates, both sides could say some unwanted offending words, after which they feel nothing but regret. For instance, in the middle of an argument about choosing a school for the youngster, it is very likely for this negative conversation to end up with words such as “I hate you!”, “You are grounded!”.

On the other hand, some people think that disputes between parents and their children is pivotal for young people’s personal enhancement. I believe, when teenagers rise their voice to take a stand, it helps them to create self-esteem and self-confidence which will definitely help them to be self-sustained individuals in their adulthood. To illustrate, when teenagers do not obey their maternal and paternal figures’ impositions, especially for important life decisions, they may do the same in their relationships with others as well, which is a substantial element to be a free individual. However, if they grow up in an environment without any conflictions, they would not be ready in terms of defending their own rights outside the home.

In conclusion, despite some people support the idea that contensions of parents and teenagers do more harm than good for families, I personally agree with the opinion of arguments are fundamental for young people’s social and mental maturation.