"The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?"

In the contemporary era, the progressive trend has been influencing all of human life’s aspects including the way to raise children with a particular parenting strategy. Although, over decades, some people argue that parenting courses are useless due to its method not affordable among socioeconomic groups. I strongly agree that taking a parenting course is not a predominant liability due to several economic inequality issues.

Initially, the development of technology has introduced new methods for raising children such as parenting courses which are available online and offline classes. Unfortunately, it can not be accessed by all of parents in the world. As we know, most of parenting courses are charge in expensive fees, predominantly for low-middle-income families. In Indonesia, for example, up to 60% of people live in poverty, which means they are having difficulties fulfilling their primary needs. In addition, they never put the parenting courses as a priority, and prefer to implement an old-fashioned method to raise children. Surprisingly, the majority of children who are raised up by conventional methods indicate equal ability, particularly in education compared to children who grow up by modern parenting methods.

Secondly, the parenting course fees should be subsidized by governments for countryside inhabitants who lack on access of information and technology. In Indonesia, many of rural areas are not familiar with parenting technique due to the fact that they do not have any supporting devices such as mobile phones or computers to access parenting resources. Furthermore, as an underdeveloped area, particular attention is needed, establishing an informal institution with the experts for parenting counseling and conducting regular discussions regarding children’s growth.

In conclusion, raising children by following parenting courses will be effective for parents because they can compare between convenience and modern ways and decide what the best method to use regarding their children’s condition, psychology, and capability. Additionally, in rural citizens, governments should regulate policies to make the fees less costly and more achievable. By doing so, the opportunity between rich and poor families to take the course are equals.