The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

It is often argued that banning all types of ads would be beneficial because it serves no useful purpose, and also can damage.I completely disagree with this opinion and think that ads helps to improve businesses and its just all about our choice, ads do not force us to buy.

First of all, nowadays advertising is a key part of modern business. Besides, it plays crucial role in business industry. By advertising their product, small companies will develop and therefore it leads to country’s economic growth. For example, if someone advertise their product by social media such as tiktok and instagram, it definitely creates demand for products in this society. Subsequently, ads are able to give major impact in this regard.

Secondly, advertisements just inform us about the choices we have and it is all in our hands, buying or not. In other words, ads do not force us or do not manipulate us to buy their product. However, it just gives us information about a product or service itself. For instance, in today’s society, if people want to buy something they search for info about it from internet, in advance. Then, they have to choose what is the best and what is affordable for them. That’s why I think ads do not harm anyone, it is just the way to give information about something by using tv or web-platform.

To sum up, I strongly believe that advertising has more benefit and it is the key to improve business, and also we have choice to choose the best option.