We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

It is widely believed that internet is an essential part of our lives. It helps us to stay connected, chat to each other and keep us updated. However, the problems in terms of privacy and data protection, could overcome the advantages. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the views will be discussed further with a suitable conclusion.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that technology innovation had simplify our lives. Two different point, form different countries, can be connected using internet, using low and high frequency waves. Sending a message before the digital era, was quite difficult and toke a long time. Nowadays, for instance, everyone has a smartphone and can send messages instantly, without any effort.

On the other hand, problems related to data control and security access are very diffuse. If you don’t protect your data properly, would be easy to grab it, simple like send a message. To avoid this, starting from primary school, has been teach to young student how to increase their privacy and create the perfect password. For example, when I was twelve, during an extracurricular class, I learn how to be aware of online scam and how to avoid losing money.

In conclusion, from my point of view, the problems don’t outweighs the advantages that internet had brought to our lives, but we must pay attention to the way we use our devices and be aware of there is lot of bad people that wants to overcome you.