You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In modern society, most working adults are required to pay tax to the state yearly. However, some people argue that they should be able to keep all the money they earn. In this essay, I will be stating to what extent I agree or disagree to this statement and give reasons for my answer and provide any relevant examples from my own knowledge or experience.

Some people are unsatisfied with the idea of paying tax to their state or country. On one hand, some believe that the amount they pay in tax does not benefit them or society, as if their money is not put to beneficial use. On the other hand, some believe that they should not be entitled to pay any form of tax and that the state should provide certain services without any tax payment. They believe that their hard earned money should be kept to theirselves. This would greatly benefit them by enabling them to save more money or invest their money.

However, “Should they keep all their earned money and not pay any tax to their respective state?” not paying tax can create some predicaments for the state. For example, certain services like road development, military enforcement, or even economical development require funding. These services are created to benefit and improve the lives of the living citizens which is why the government believes that the users of these services should contribute to the state and help improve it.

In conclusion, I believe that the answer to this predicament is balance. Citizens should pay a certain non-excessive fund to the state in order to contribute and establish a better living condition. Doing so would benefit both the government and the living society. So no, I slightly disagree with the notion of not paying any tax. This could potentially damage the economy of the state which would not benefit anyone. A similar example to this could be paying rent. Paying rent to the place owner is absolutely fair for both renter and house-lord. However, significantly expensive rent could make the life of the renting person extremely difficult to manage. Thats why I believe that the answer to this problem is balance.