Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

It is essential to do whatever is needed to encourage the development of different kinds of sports and art for school students. However, professionals who participate in various games of art events cannot achieve their goals without governmental support. I believe that the government should keep focusing on the professionals.

School is the primary hub for the development of the students. They start learning everything from their family but schools enrich their knowledge in various fields and help them to find what they are good at. Without the involvement of schools, it will be harder for students to know their capabilities in various games or art. By participating in different school events students get to know in which games they do better or if they are able to expand their imagination through art.

On the other hand, individuals who have taken sports or art as a profession are some of the best in their field. Also, this profession sometimes becomes the only possible way of earning for their family and they are paid through the government in most cases. Moreover, sports equipment is expensive and without any support, individuals will not be able to buy those types of equipment and continue pushing to their best through proper training. If professionals in these fields need to arrange various events on their own, individuals might lose interest in selecting these fields as a profession.

Furthermore, many art or sports events are organized in various countries and professionals from a region participate in those events to represent their country. Competing with professionals around the world can sharpen individuals skills by finding their drawbacks or they can learn from the best. Without the financial help provided by their government, there will be less number of individuals to attend these events.

In conclusion, though it is necessary to encourage students to participate in various games or in art to sharpen their skills from their childhood, the government should continue supporting individuals in these professions to help them building a better career.