Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

Nowadays, when you watching TV progammes or viewing TikTok videos, you may easily discover that global fashion has deeply influenced the apperances of people in so many ways. People follow the trends to dress and discuss about it frequently.

How could global fashion been such influencial? From my perspective, it mostly come down to social medias. Social medias have not only reshaped the way we talk and chat to each other, but also provided a big window for us to see the world, which means that it has became dramatically easier for us to know the global trendings, such as politics, economy and fashion, even if we were not interested in these topics at all. Among these topics, the global fashion is the most simple one for everyone to discuss and to follow. Unlike politics and economy, the efforts you need to make to take part in are just buying the specific color and type that go along with global fashion.

As for me, I believe this is a positive development. Some people would argue that following trends seriously declines the unique of different identities. But I would say that to be comfortable and delightful is more important than be yourself. Global fashion trends give people useful and prefessional suggestions of wearing and gesturing, which particularly helpful for people without time or basic knowledge to figure out things about fashion. Moreover, it is a general topic that everyone can talk about and share opions, which can lighten the mood and help people building closer bonds with each other.