People are living longer. Some people think that this causes big problems. Others, however, think that an aging society has numerous advantages for business, government, and for society in general. DIscuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the development of modern world’s technology, the life expectancy of people has increased significantly, compared to the previous century. While some people believe that it is a positive trend, others notice some substantial issues associated with it. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

Firstly, it is crucial to mention the clear upsides of this tendency. Increased life expectancy around the world has given us many opportunities to better understand how the human body works and how we age. This longer lifespan allows us to explore the biological processes that influence our existence and study various aspects of ageing. We can gain a deeper understanding of how genetics, environment, and lifestyle influence our health and longevity. This knowledge not only enriches our understanding, but can also help us develop strategies to improve the health and quality of life of people in old age. Moreover, increased life expectancy has given us the opportunity to spend more time with our relatives, which undoubtedly helps and makes life less stressful and much more easier.

Secondly, it is essential to regard some obvious drawbacks that caused by increased life-lasting, such as economical and social issues. Increased lifespan leads to certain difficulties in matters of supporting elderly people, many of whom do not work but live off their pensions. Such circumstances create additional difficulties for the quality of the state’s work in fulfilling its direct duties.

In conclusion, it should be noted that, despite some negative aspects of such development, increased life expectancy not only allows us to better understand the biological nature of man, but also simplifies and improves our lives.