some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while other feel there is considerable progress to be made Discuss both vews and give you own opinion?

It is said that men and women have reached equality, since nowadays both genders have been becoming more evenly matched. Today ladies hold more social liberties such as to vote, to be educated and the permission to initiate divorces, whereas in a comparison to the period around hundred years ago these options were only empowered for men, and as it is well – known from history, females had relatively less rights. Not to mention, a considerable number of professions, for instance superlative positions that are now embraced by femalehood, where in the past only males were required. Assumingly, lately it is became more likely for women to run business and take higher positions (e.g. CEO or vice president) in companies, but in the past they were severely discredited for that.

However, personally, I agree with those who feel that there is still a long process to accomplish gender equality, since there is an obvious physical distinction between men and women that makes it slightly possible to reach, in the way of nature. As a good illustration of this, according to statistics of reports to police stations the acts of violence and abuse are predominantly committed by masculine in relation to feminine. That is to say, feminine has an unequal physical capacity to confront in a moment of violent action. Furthermore, there has not been enough time for society to assimilate the tendency of female workers in higher positions. As evidenced by the fact, they still face peer pressure being treated unseriously, and in a worse scenario suffer discrimination and harassment.

In conclusion, although the two major genders became more balanced in their rights, there is still a gap between them. Therefore, I firmly believe that they are dissimilar in natural capabilities, and womanhood is still facing