Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe there is no bond between news with people’s life, reading the news in paper media is considered a waste of time and watching TV news programs as well. While replacement of alternatives has occurred recently, still paper media is urgent as a mode of obtaining freshly released information as it’s used to be and has its place in people’s life.

There is an ongoing debate over owning to no association between, reading news in printed media and observing this through TV programs serves as a waste of time. For the reason that rapidity of technology has made it effortless to get news regardless of users’ location and time. Although technology being that all up-to-date individuals are aware of new data independent of the method to acquire. For example, seniors spend their one of third part of a day to vital needs including sleep, eat and rest, other two of third parts are free. However, this free slot can be fulfilled by news no matter how they acquire. Since they struggle to make use of modern devices they opt for printed media. For this and beyond reasons news still important to occupy leisure time.

As plausible as these arguments are, reading news whether in printed media or obtaining them through television are monotonous/uninteresting because these ways outdated yet important. For centuries, the approach of delivering new information has shaped according to era people lived. Due to advancement of technology this way has changed differently even so news did not lose its place in one’s life. From ancient times to now, people who knew what was happening such as wars, laws, prices and discoveries had an advantage. News gives people to make smart choices about safety, trade, politics, or daily life. Nonetheless the way of acquiring has altered with digital versions and this does not mean that link between news and individuals life has diminished on the contrary these developments strengthened the link.

In conclusion, even though the way of acquiring data has altered, I believe that place of news is still as strong as was before. This do not fill time positively by keeping people informed, but also empower them to act wisely and make better decisions.