Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Gaining knowledge is vital in one’s life. It is evident that a human gains knowledge until the very last moment of their life, and furthermore, people from the ages of 4 to 22 will dedicate it to acquire knowledge through schools and colleges. This essay will discuss and give reason to why students must take knowledge with a group in a classroom.

In a classroom, the students are left to socialise with one another, this will reflect on them in multiple ways. To exemplify, the student will not be confined to the comfortable space of their homes; on the contrary, they will witness different people with different culture and the individual will benefit immensely from the interaction of diversed culture. This will result in the gaining a widened knowledge how to interact and how to handle, which all cannot be thought or fed from studying online in their own comfort zone.

Furthermore, a classroom full of students will allow each individual to pick up a skill from one another and this method of studying makes ways to learn different knowledge through interaction. In schools the children come to study from wide variety of places and speak different languages as well. The children, through interaction, will eventually learn about the other students language, which is considered as useful and an additional skill that is once again unavailable in gaining knowledge from their homes.

Now, let us consider the fact that the students are studying from home online; this method causes health-related issues and distractions that diverts them from acquiring knowledge. The students will have to sit in front of a screen for hours, which is not advised by the doctors. since they would study with the use of electronic devices, It can not be made sure that they use it only for studying and not for something else as they are numerous distractions involving smart devices.

In conclusion, my agreement to the benefits and advantages for a pupil to gain knowledge as a group in a classroom outweighs the method of acquiring knowledge online.